The Lebanese Cabinet and WAAAUB

posted Dec 28, 2013, 9:59 AM by Abdallah Absi

On October 24, 2008 WAAAUB (The Worldwide Alumni Association of AUB) held a ceremony in which it honored eleven AUB alumni who served as ministers in the Lebanese Cabinet

The ministers, including Prime Minister Fouad Siniora, are: Telecom Minister Jibran Bassil, Minister of State Wael Bou Faour, Health Minister Mohammed Jawad Khalifeh, Information Minister Tarek Mitri, Economy and Trade Minister Mohammed Safadi, Culture Minister Tammam Salam, Foreign Minister Fawzi Salloukh, Minister of State for Administrative Development Ibrahim Shamseddine, Agriculture Minister Elias Skaff, and Finance Minister Mohammed Shatah. All the ministers received a special AUB medals produced by Absi Co.